Friday, July 13, 2012

ABC's of Me

I saw Liz over at The Optimistic Army Wife share this a couple weeks ago, so I thought it would be fun to fill out myself and share some tidbits about myself.

A. Age: 28

B. Bed size: Full -- we really need to upgrade, as a full sized bed is barely big enough for two people, let alone two people and their two dogs & one cat

C. Chore you dislike: Cleaning bathrooms

D. Dogs: I'm all sorts of in love with my two corgis... even when they misbehave

E. Essential start to your day: 6 out of 7 days each week, I have a mocha or latte to drink not too long after waking up

F. Favorite colors: Blues (especially shades with some green in them like teal, turquoise, & aqua) as well as red

G. Gold or silver: Silver, or white gold

H. Height: Just about 5'8"

I. Instruments you play(ed): Violin

J. Job title: I primarily perform business manager type duties at work

K. Kids: We just have our three fur babies right now, whom we refer to as our kids

L. Live: In a town I'm kind of tired of in Georgia

M. Mom's name: Mom

N. Nicknames: The only ones I really respond to anymore are ones my husband calls me, none of which have anything to do with my actual name

O. Overnight hospital stays: None to speak of as of yet, and I've only been to the hospital once in my life thus far (*knock on wood*), to get stitches for cutting my chin open during a bicycle accident when I was 10.  It took 20 stitches to close it up.

P. Pet peeves: Drivers who cannot maintain a consistent speed; people who complain about not having much money but still find a way to work into their budget funds for things that are not absolute necessities (i.e. getting hair professionally dyed and/or straightened, getting nails done, buying cigarettes, buying things for the house, etc...)

Q. Quote from a movie: "I shall call him squishy, and he shall be mine.  And he shall be my squishy." Sorry... like I've mentioned before, I'm a huge Finding Nemo dork

R. Righty or lefty: Righty, for the most part (I throw left handed - I'm slightly ambidextrous, which I believe I get from having a mother who is a righty and a father who is a lefty)

S. Siblings: I have a younger brother, and if you add in my in-laws I have another brother and 3 sisters

T. Time you wake up: Between 6 & 6:30am during the week, depending on how many times I hit snooze, and between 6:30 & 7:30am on the weekends, depending on how early the dogs decide to wake me up (thankfully they tend to sleep later in the winter since the sun doesn't rise as early as in the summer, which means I get to sleep later as well!)

U. Underwear: I've got some on... usually your classic bikini cut

V. Vegetables you don't like: Peppers, and mushrooms unless they're diced up really small (I like the flavor of them, but the texture weirds me out)

W. What makes you run late: I'm usually really early unless I'm waiting on my husband

X. X-Rays you've had: I believe I had one when I cut my chin open as a kid (see letter O), but otherwise the only other ones I've had are your standard dental x-rays

Y. Yummy food you make: Cheesecake

Z. Zoo animal you like: Monkeys

1 comment:

  1. I agree about being annoyed at people who can't keep a consistent speed while driving. Dangerous and irritating!